Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these unsufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult being able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Boston MA Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Boston MA


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She tailored the lessons specifically to my needs.'' Dec 14 2016

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''brought extra spanish grammar exercises to practice '' Dec 03 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor was very attentive to my pronunciation, grammar and over all understanding of language. She was very friendly and very caring. I really enjoyed conversing with her and learned to not be afraid of Spanish. I recommend my tutor to all friends who want to learn Spanish. '' Oct 23 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian was an impeccable tutor. Everything was very interesting and very enjoyable. I learned a lot and he was always very well prepared and very kind.'' Sep 17 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very clear in explanations; great energy! '' Jun 14 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ines was amazing! We spent all of our classes in Spanish, which was exactly what I needed to force myself to speak. She was great at helping me get to the point I wanted to make and making the topics of the class especially relevant and interesting.'' May 19 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Great at explaining things and pointing out similarities with English'' Apr 23 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''InΓ©s was always very well prepared and brought with her interesting exercises + challenging quizzes that helped me learn. She was also very dedicated to tailoring lessons to my specific goals and interests.'' Apr 10 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ines was always extremely well-prepared. From the start, she adapted the pace and focus to the areas I was weakest in. She brought articles and created homework assignments that were associated with my areas of study and work.'' Apr 02 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She made me excited about learning. She was very encouraging and gave me lots of positive feedback. She spoke in Spanish all the time and seemed to know if I wasn't understanding. '' Feb 20 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Clear explanations.'' Oct 13 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He explained things well, was good at keeping conversation going, was encouraging and positive.'' Feb 28 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Shows us relevant, interesting content. It is very hard to practice Spanish when reading/viewing/being exposed to topics which do not interest us, but Adrian was really great about showing us very relevant and interesting Spanish content.'' Feb 28 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Was very kind and encouraged regular conversation in Spanish.'' Feb 13 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Taught lessons with easy to understand principles. Upheld flow of conversation and progression of chapters at a helpful pace. Offered corrections when needed. And allowed time for examples and practice time to fully absorb material. '' Feb 05 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''explaining difficult grammar concept and coaxing us to keep talking in spanish even if we are stumped with vocabs. '' Dec 06 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Always had an upbeat positive attitude. Smiled and explained ever thing really well.'' Dec 05 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He worked very hard to pursue ideas and problems that we had and make sure that we understood his answers.'' Oct 25 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Gave us time to think about what we spoke.'' Oct 22 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''We practiced things that interest me'' Jul 18 2013

Page 1 of 6

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Boston MA
Back Bay - Brookline - Cambridge - Chinatown-Boston - Dorchester - Fenway - Financial District Boston - Somerville - Theater District - Boston

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map