A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former FaceTime Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors over FaceTime


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''made me feel comfortable and not nervous '' Jun 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is so patient and encouraging and also ensures that I speak in Spanish during the class for practice.'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''preparing sessions , sending follow-ups'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina explained vocabularies and grammar clearly. She also took advantage of the chatting box and her own whiteboard to facilitate teaching and explanation. She is very patient when I forget about words or grammar.'' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient to wait until the students tried to speak out and completed a sentence in Spanish. She was flexible to apply some new ideas from students and was successful to connect them to our learning goal. '' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always patient and prepared. It is a pleasure to work with him. '' May 15 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is patient and persistent in reviewing concepts that are difficult for me. I know in time I will continue to progress within Spanish Black Belt.'' May 12 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explains the tenses very well and gives each student equal time to speak and practice.'' May 03 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always very prepared for class. He goes at a pace that is challenging but not excessive, and gives a lot of helpful feedback continuously. He’s helped me take my spanish to the next level and grow more confident with speaking.'' Apr 27 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''everything. Best tutor ever.'' Apr 19 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is very patient--I can't imagine how much I'm butchering the language. I liked how she had us do extra writing, as well as reading and recounting what we heard to the class. All of that was "off book," and very helpful.'' Apr 17 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I appreciated that lessons focused on my exact plans for speaking Spanish rather than blindly following a syllabus.'' Mar 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was incredibly patient and encouraging.'' Feb 29 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Puts me at ease when I feel anxious about making mistakes. He has a sense of humor that makes learning fun. I enjoy practicing with him. '' Feb 04 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is just fantastic to work with as he is diligent, interesting, a great teacher and keeps my son engaged for the entire session. We are thrilled with Jackson's progress.'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''todos'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Forcing us to speak in Spanish.'' Jan 14 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is no longer just a tutor but a friend. She has been exceptional, her teaching style is the best and I look forward to my class week after week. '' Jan 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''extremely encouraging'' Dec 26 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo would have me think about how to ask questions to get certain answers, (Ex: when I would use, que vs. cuando vs. quien). This was very good practice and helped me understand some of the concepts and practice how to speak in real settings. Later on in the course (in weeks), he asked me how I would say certain things a little differently in order to practice concepts we had covered in the previous weeks to help reinforce them. He was always on time or early and we worked the full two hours. Also, we talked about 90% of the time in Spanish and it was great to have a Spanish tutor from Spain to hear a more of the accent.'' Dec 26 2019

Page 1 of 15

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2020. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents