Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Our teachers still do not feel comfortable yet meeting in person. Because they make their living teaching, they are scared that meeting in person may make them sick and not be able to teach for a while.

Even if the number of cases drop, the situation is still not stable and we expect choppiness on the way... that is, we expect to have times when it will be unsafe to meet on and off throughout the year. It is not encouraging to see that in some countries in Europe and Asia, such as Germany and Hong Kong, the covid cases are still on the rise. We have learned that what happens there comes back here. Deltacron and B2 variants are on the rise worldwide. Covid is back on the US sewer system as of March 2022. This means Covid cases will increase here as well.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these insufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult to be able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors in certain areas, who are willing to have classes in person, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Seattle Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Seattle


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Understand what I needed to excel. Claudio took the time to understand my challenges and design lessons just for me. He even purchased my class workbook to focus on what I needed for success '' Jun 26 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very nice man, seemed to genuinely care about his students. Professional, on-time, and clear communicator when it came to class logistics.'' Jun 21 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Claudio was good at explaining concepts and was very helpful at all times. My answer to question 15 is not accurate because I don't have another tutor to compare Claudio to. '' Jun 04 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Made class fun'' Jun 03 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Claudio was fantastic. He was patient and thorough, always answering my questions in detail and revisiting them to solidify the concept. When it was clear that I grasped something easily (although rare) he moved on, and when I struggled with something he made sure to spend extra time on it until I clearly understood it. He also made sure to speak in Spanish to me at a level that progressed with my learning, which I really appreciated. I cannot say enough about Claudio and only wish I had more time and money to learn Spanish from him.'' May 25 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patient and good at explaining and patient with our questions '' May 10 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Not one thing.'' May 09 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria was approachable but also very prepared. I enjoyed her style of teaching!'' Mar 30 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria was great at explaining concepts and providing useful examples that apply to everyday life. She was really helpful with bringing the theory into everyday conversation.'' Jan 31 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Teresa was able to figure out very quickly what I knew well and where the gaps in my knowledge were. She mixed the lessons up -- some grammar, some exercises, and some conversation. She always brought the subjects we had already covered back into the lesson for review. She added material from other websites for me to review important topics. Most of all she was positive, encouraging, and fun! I look forward to my next level with her!'' Jan 20 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Teresa is friendly and fun to talk with. She makes learning Spanish easy and fun. She does a great job of clarifying points in the lessons that I had questions about. She also does a wonderful job at tailoring the lessons to our learning style.'' Sep 29 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I really enjoyed my classes with Dalia. It is obvious that she enjoys teaching Spanish. She was really encouraging and never made us feel embarrassed for getting a word wrong or not knowing something. I thought this was great as I had never taken a Spanish class before and had limited knowledge of the language. I liked the way the Dalia incorporated information about things in her home country of Mexico. It really added to my enjoyment of the class and my ability to learn and apply the language. I especially liked the game, Loreteria that we played. It explained some of the customs and allowed us to use our limited knowledge of Spanish. '' Sep 08 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria was very patient and resourceful in helping me understand the grammer.'' Aug 31 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very friendly and willing to share Latin-American culture as well as language.'' Jun 07 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Took the time to explain everything and moved slower/faster depending on how well I grasped the topics.'' Mar 24 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very encouraging and supportive. Helped me understand concepts that previous teachers did not, such as the difference between s e r and e s t a r verbs. '' Feb 09 2017

Page 1 of 1




Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Seattle
Ballard - Belltown - Capitol Hill Seattle - Chinatown Seattle - Downtown (Retail Core) - Fremont - Phinney Ridge - Queen Anne - South Lake Union - University District - University Village - West Edge - West Seattle - Westlake

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map